Skip to main content

Introducing the Rural Chronic Obstructive Pulmonary Disease Toolkit

Date:
Time: 9:00am Pacific, 10:00am Mountain, 11:00am Central, 12:00pm Eastern
Duration: approximately minutes

The Rural Health Information Hub and the NORC Walsh Center for Rural Health Analysis will present the Rural Chronic Obstructive Pulmonary Disease Toolkit, which is designed to help rural communities identify and implement chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD) programs. Developed by NORC on behalf of the Federal Office of Rural Health Policy (FORHP), the toolkit compiles evidence-based and promising approaches and resources to support rural communities seeking to develop and expand COPD programs. This toolkit presents practical strategies that can help rural communities identify successful COPD models; address common implementation challenges; and prepare for long-term sustainability.

In addition to an overview of the toolkit, this webinar will feature two speakers who will describe lessons learned related to establishing and sustaining COPD programs.

Opening Remarks

Grace Anne Dorney Koppel, MA, JD, President, Dorney-Koppel Foundation

Featured Speakers

Patricia Stauffer, MPH, Principal Research Analyst, NORC Walsh Center for Rural Health Analysis
Stephanie Williams, BS, RRT, Director of Community Programs and Volunteer Management, COPD Foundation
Donna Dittman Hale, MHA, Executive Director, Bay Rivers Telehealth Alliance, the Area Health Education Center for the Rappahannock Region

Registration

This webinar is free. High-speed internet is required to participate. A recording will be available on our website after the live event. Connection details will be emailed to you immediately upon registration.

If you have questions or problems with the registration process, please contact RHIhub Webinars at webinars@ruralhealthinfo.org.