Skip to main content

Rural Health
Events with Open Calls for Presentations

2019 36th Annual Alaska Health Summit
Jan 22 - 24, 2019
Alaska Public Health Association
Conference theme: Diverse Stories Inspiring Community Action
Hotel Captain Cook
Anchorage, AK
Student Poster - Call for Proposals - Deadline: Oct 21, 2018
For more information, contact:
   Mary McEwen
   marykmcewen@gmail.com
2018 Virginia Rural Collaborators Conference
Nov 14 - 15, 2018
Virginia Rural Health Association
Virginia Horse Center
Lexington, VA
Call for Poster Presentations - Deadline: Oct 26, 2018
For more information, contact:
   Beth O'Connor
   540.231.7923
   boconnor@vrha.org
2019 National Health Care for the Homeless Conference & Policy Symposium National
May 22 - 25, 2019
National Health Care for the Homeless Council
Conference theme: Working Together for Justice
Grand Hyatt Washington
Washington, DC
Call for Proposals - Deadline: Oct 29, 2018
For more information, contact:
   Cecilia Teichert
   cteichert@nhchc.org
2019 AAHPM & HPNA Annual Assembly National
Mar 13 - 16, 2019
American Academy of Hospice and Palliative Medicine
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Orlando, FL
Call for Case Submissions - Deadline: Nov 1, 2018
For more information, contact:
   847.375.4712
   info@aahpm.org
2019 National Council for Behavioral Health NATCON Conference National
Mar 25 - 27, 2019
National Council for Behavioral Health
Conference theme: Together We Can Change Lives
Gaylord Opryland
Nashville, TN
Call for Presentations - Deadline: Nov 2, 2018
For more information, contact:
   Yadi Belay
   202.684.3745
   YadiB@TheNationalCouncil.org
2019 25th Annual NCHN Educational Conference National
Apr 24 - 25, 2019
National Cooperative of Health Networks Association
Hyatt Regency Mission Bay
San Diego, CA
Call for Presentations - Deadline: Nov 2, 2018
For more information, contact:
   Rebecca Davis
   970.712.0732
   rdavis@nchn.org
2019 90th Annual GPHA Meeting & Conference
May 7 - 9, 2019
Georgia Public Health Association
Conference theme: Public Health - Foundation for a Healthy Georgia - Inform. Prevent. Protect. Promote.
Westin Buckhead
Atlanta, GA
Call for Abstracts - Deadline: Nov 2, 2018
For more information, contact:
   Christy Sims
   404.861.8423
   christy@gapha.org
2019 8th Biennial Wisconsin Health Literacy Summit
Apr 2 - 3, 2019
Wisconsin Literacy, Inc.
Conference theme: A Sharper View Through the Lens of Health Literacy
Madison, WI
Call for Speakers: Breakout Session/Poster Presenter - Deadline: Nov 5, 2018
For more information, contact:
   Kari LaScala
   kari@wisconsinliteracy.org
2019 44th Annual n4a Conference & Tradeshow National
Jul 27 - 31, 2019
National Association of Area Agencies on Aging
Hilton New Orleans Riverside
New Orleans, LA
Call for Proposals - Deadline: Nov 9, 2018
For more information, contact:
   Kim Struble
   kim.struble@conferencedirect.com
2019 24th NRHA Health Equity Conference National
May 7, 2019
National Rural Health Association
Atlanta Marriott Marquis
Atlanta, GA
Call for Presentations - Deadline: Nov 15, 2018
For more information, contact:
   Kathy Siress
   816.756.3140 ext.12
   siress@NRHArural.org