Skip to main content
Rural Health Information Hub

Community Health Center Awards of Excellence

This funding record is inactive. Please see the program website or contact the program sponsor to determine if this program is currently accepting applications or will open again in the future.

National Association of Community Health Centers
Jun 27, 2023

Susan Hansen


Community Health Center Awards of Excellence recognize board members, clinicians, administrators, and public officials that exemplify excellence in community healthcare and contribute to the health center mission.

Awards are given in the areas of:

  • Excellence in the community healthcare field
  • Development of a health center
  • Achievement
  • Community/Migrant Health Services
  • Public service
  • Primary care
  • State/Regional Leadership
  • Leadership in Healthcare Finance (in odd-numbered years)
  • Health Professions Education and Training (in odd-numbered years)

Descriptions of each award

Nominees should:

  • Set higher standards of patient care and quality
  • Drive innovation in healthcare delivery and improving community health outcomes
  • Demonstrate leadership and advocacy in meeting the needs of community healthcare

Awards will be presented during the NACHC Annual Community Health Institute.


Each award has its own eligibility criteria. Most award categories require that the nominee be a member of NACHC.

Geographic coverage
Amount of funding

These awards are honorary

Application process

An link to the nomination form is available on the program website.

Tagged as
Clinics · Federally Qualified Health Centers · Healthcare quality · Leadership · Primary care

Organizations (1)

  • National Association of Community Health Centers, view details

For complete information about funding programs, including your application status, please contact funders directly. Summaries are provided for your convenience only. RHIhub does not take part in application processes or monitor application status.