Skip to main content
Rural Health Information Hub

Carolyn Boone Lewis Equity of Care Awards

This funding record is inactive. Please see the program website or contact the program sponsor to determine if this program is currently accepting applications or will open again in the future.

American Hospital Association, Institute for Diversity and Health Equity
Nov 17, 2023

American Hospital Association Carolyn Boone Lewis Equity of Care Awards recognize hospitals and health systems that have achieved a high level of success in advancing diversity, health equity, and equitable healthcare.

Awards include:

  • The Equity of Care Award: Transforming - Recognizes a hospital system that is implementing strategies to influence equity in the surrounding community ecosystem
  • The Equity of Care Award: Emerging - Recognizes a hospital that is leveraging the Health Equity Roadmap resources to dismantle structural barriers in their care delivery system and the communities they serve
  • The Equity of Care Award: Small/Rural Hospital Excellence - Recognizes a hospital or health system that has demonstrated excellence in advancing health equity in rural or small communities

Eligible applicants are American hospitals and health systems that:

  • Are AHA members in good standing
  • Have registered for the Health Equity Roadmap and completed the Health Equity Transformation Assessment by the time of application
Geographic coverage
Amount of funding

Awards are honorary.

Application process

A link to the online application is available on the program website.

Tagged as
Culture and cultural competency · Governance of healthcare organizations · Health disparities · Hospitals · Leadership · Networking and collaboration · Statistics and data

Organizations (1)

For complete information about funding programs, including your application status, please contact funders directly. Summaries are provided for your convenience only. RHIhub does not take part in application processes or monitor application status.