Skip to main content

Rural Health
Funding by Type: Awards (Honorary)

Summaries of funding programs are provided by RHIhub for your convenience. Please contact the funder directly for the most complete and current information.

Maryland Rural Impact Awards
Honorary awards to recognize individuals and organizations that have provided exemplary service to communities in rural Maryland.
Geographic coverage: Maryland
Application Deadline: Nov 3, 2020
Sponsor: Rural Maryland Council
Montana Dr. Frank Newman Rural Health Award
Awards recognizing rural health leadership, rural clinician leadership, and rural youth leadership in Montana.
Geographic coverage: Montana
Application Deadline: Nov 6, 2020
Sponsor: Montana Rural Health Initiative
Iowa Agricultural Safety and Health Hall of Fame Award
Recognizes individuals or organizations in the public or private sector in Iowa who have made substantial, long-term contributions to the health and safety of Iowa's agricultural community.
Geographic coverage: Iowa
Applications accepted on an ongoing basis
Sponsor: Iowa's Center for Agricultural Safety and Health
Smart Rural Community Showcase Award Inactive
Honors rural communities that have achieved high levels of broadband activity and have used it to support innovative practices in industry sectors, such as healthcare, safety and security, and economic development.
Geographic coverage: Nationwide
Application Deadline: Oct 16, 2020
Sponsor: NTCA: The Rural Broadband Association
Colorado Rural Health Excellence Award Inactive
Recognizes individuals who have made notable contributions to health, healthcare, or a healthcare delivery system in rural Colorado.
Geographic coverage: Colorado
Application Deadline: Sep 20, 2020
Sponsor: Colorado Rural Health Center
National Indian Health Board Outstanding Service Awards Inactive
Honorary award to recognize individuals, organizations, and youth whose leadership and work has affected change or impacted healthcare on the local, tribal, regional, and/or national level.
Geographic coverage: Nationwide
Application Deadline: Sep 15, 2020
Sponsor: National Indian Health Board
National Rural Health Day Community Stars Inactive
Honors individuals and organizations working in and serving rural communities and supporting rural health collaboration, communication, education, or innovation. Community Stars are featured in an electronic publication that is released on National Rural Health Day each year.
Geographic coverage: Nationwide
Application Deadline: Aug 7, 2020
Sponsor: National Organization of State Offices of Rural Health
NOSORH Awards Inactive
Awards given by the National Organization of State Office of Rural Health (NOSORH). Awards honor exemplary work and leadership of State Offices of Rural Health, individuals, and organizations dedicated to rural health across the country. NOSORH membership is required for some of the awards.
Geographic coverage: Nationwide
Application Deadline: Aug 7, 2020
Sponsor: National Organization of State Offices of Rural Health
Oregon Rural Health Hero of the Year Award Inactive
Honors a person, program, or organization that has improved the quality or availability of healthcare in rural Oregon.
Geographic coverage: Oregon
Application Deadline: Jul 31, 2020
Sponsor: Oregon Office of Rural Health
Ron Nelson Award Inactive
Recognizes and honors an outstanding leader and champion for Rural Health Clinics.
Geographic coverage: Nationwide
Application Deadline: Jun 30, 2020
Sponsor: National Association of Rural Health Clinics