Skip to main content
Rural Health Information Hub

North Central Regional Center for Rural Development (NCRCRD)

One of four regional rural development centers in the U.S. that works with extension professionals, researchers, and partners to enhance rural development outcomes. Serves a 12-state area in the North Central region which includes North Dakota, South Dakota, Nebraska, Kansas, Minnesota, Iowa, Missouri, Wisconsin, Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, and Ohio.
Tagged as
Illinois · Indiana · Iowa · Kansas · Michigan · Minnesota · Missouri · Nebraska · North Dakota · Ohio · South Dakota · Wisconsin

Funding & Opportunities (3)

View all funding and opportunities from this organization.

Resources (8)

  • Adverse Childhood Experiences: A Driver of the Opioid Epidemic, 06/2018, view details
  • Exploring Health Insurance Coverage in the North Central Region at the Intersection of Location, Employment, Gender, Race, and Ethnicity, 12/2022, view details
  • Health Care Access Among Self-Employed Workers in Nonmetropolitan Counties, 10/2022, view details
  • How Often Do Households in the North Central Region Run out of Food?, 06/2023, view details
  • North Central Regional Center for Rural Development 2021-2022 Annual Report: Facilitating Collaboration, 03/2023, view details
  • Rural Health and Well-Being, 11/2023, view details
  • Supporting Rural Grocery Stores Across the North Central Region, 11/2022, view details
  • Who Cannot Afford to Pay Medical Bills in the North Central Region?, 01/2023, view details