Skip to main content
Rural Health Information Hub

Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands Organizations

Commonwealth Healthcare Corporation (CHCC)
Promotes healthcare and disease prevention services and programs among the residents of the Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands. Includes the divisions of hospital services, public health services, hospital and public health preparedness, nursing, maternal and child health, substance abuse, and mental abuse.
view details

Mountain Pacific Quality Health Foundation
A Quality Improvement Organization (QIO) working to improve the health of people in Montana, Wyoming, Alaska, Hawaii, American Samoa, Guam, and the Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands.
view details

Pacific Basin Telehealth Resource Center (PBTRC)
One of the telehealth resource centers funded by the federal Office for the Advancement of Telehealth. Assists healthcare organizations, healthcare networks, and healthcare providers in implementing cost-effective telehealth programs to serve rural and medically underserved areas and populations. Includes Hawaii and the Pacific Basin.
view details

Pacific Islands Primary Care Association (PIPCA)
Works to promote and support primary healthcare in the Pacific Islands. Provides technical assistance and hosts primary care events.
view details

USDA Rural Development Hawaii and Western Pacific Office
Committed to helping improve the economy and quality of life in all of rural America. The Rural Development State Office provides information about Rural Development programs and applications for financial assistance. In 2021, the Hawaii State Office combined with the Western Pacific State Office.
view details

Western Regional Agricultural Stress Assistance Program (WRASAP)
Provides resources, funding opportunities, and events to support mental health and farm stress assistance in the Western U.S.
view details

Western Rural Development Center (WRDC)
Participates in rural development research and extension projects cooperatively with universities in the West. Includes a rural health initiative. Serves Washington, Utah, Wyoming, Nevada, Idaho, Hawaii, California, Arizona, Alaska, Oregon, New Mexico, Montana, Colorado, and 4 U.S. Pacific Territories.
view details

Last Reviewed: 12/9/2021