Skip to main content

Rural Health
Funding by Type: Awards (Monetary)

Summaries of funding programs are provided by RHIhub for your convenience. Please contact the funder directly for the most complete and current information.

Challenge Competition: Improving Remote Monitoring of Pregnancy
A prize competition to support the development and testing of low-cost, scalable technology-based innovations to improve the ability of prenatal care providers to monitor the health and well-being of pregnant women remotely, especially women who live in rural and medically-underserved areas who have limited access to on-site prenatal care.
Geographic coverage: Nationwide
Application Deadline: Jan 31, 2018
Sponsors: Health Resources and Services Administration, U.S. Department of Health and Human Services
Mary Byron Project: Celebrating Solutions Awards
Awards to honor programs that demonstrate promise in ending the generational cycle of domestic violence.
Geographic coverage: Nationwide
Application Deadline: Jan 31, 2018
Sponsor: Mary Byron Project
Wisconsin Cost Champions Award
Awards for cost savings ideas suggested by a team or individual employed by a Rural Wisconsin Health Cooperative member hospital.
Geographic coverage: Wisconsin
Application Deadline: Jan 31, 2018
Sponsors: Rural Wisconsin Health Cooperative, Wipfli, LLP
Utah Select 25 Awards Program
Recognizes organizations and individuals in Utah working to promote health and wellness, assist individuals with special needs, create safe environments, and build strong communities.
Geographic coverage: Utah
Application Deadline: Mar 11, 2018
Sponsor: SelectHealth
Georgia Joseph D. Greene Community Service Award Inactive
Recognizes individuals, nonprofit health organizations, and community collaboratives in Georgia that work to improve the quality of health and healthcare of those they serve.
Geographic coverage: Georgia
Application Deadline: Nov 17, 2017
Sponsor: Healthcare Georgia Foundation
America's Farmers Grow Communities Project Inactive
Through the program, farmers enroll for a chance to direct $2,500 awards to local nonprofit organizations that are important to them and their communities.
Geographic coverage: Available in 41 states.
Application Deadline: Nov 1, 2017
Sponsor: Monsanto Fund
Country Doctor of the Year Award Inactive
Award to a physician who best exemplifies the spirit, skill, and dedication of America's rural medical practitioners.
Geographic coverage: Nationwide
Application Deadline: Oct 31, 2017
Sponsor: Staff Care
New Mexico Hero of Health Award Inactive
Honors an individual from New Mexico who has made extraordinary contributions to the health of his or her community, large or small.
Geographic coverage: New Mexico
Application Deadline: Oct 2, 2017
Sponsor: Con Alma Health Foundation
Rosalinde Gilbert Innovations in Alzheimer’s Disease Caregiving Legacy Awards Inactive
Offers a monetary award to programs or projects that focus on supporting family or informal caregivers of adults with Alzheimer's disease and related dementias, including projects that focus on rural and low-income communities.
Geographic coverage: Nationwide
Application Deadline: Oct 2, 2017
Sponsors: Family Caregiver Alliance, The Rosalinde and Arthur Gilbert Foundation
Iowa Agricultural Safety and Health Hall of Fame Award Inactive
Recognizes individuals or organizations in the public or private sector in Iowa who have made substantial, long-term contributions to the health and safety of Iowa’s agricultural community.
Geographic coverage: Iowa
Application Deadline: Sep 1, 2017
Sponsor: Iowa's Center for Agricultural Safety and Health