Skip to main content

Rural Health
Funding by Topic: Leadership

Summaries of funding programs are provided by RHIhub for your convenience. Please contact the funder directly for the most complete and current information.

Seventh Generation Fund for Indigenous Peoples Grants
Grants to native community projects in the areas of health and well-being; leadership development; art and creativity; peace, equity, and justice; sustainable communities and economies; and the environment.
Geographic coverage: Nationwide
Application Deadline: Apr 7, 2018
Sponsor: Seventh Generation Fund for Indigenous Peoples, Inc.
Native Youth Initiative for Leadership, Empowerment, and Development (I-LEAD)
Funding for youth-focused leadership initiatives with objectives of promoting economic self-sufficiency for Native Americans, contributing to community well-being, increasing the capacity of tribal governments, strengthening families, and implementing culturally appropriate strategies to build resilience and meet the social service needs of Native Americans.
Geographic coverage: Nationwide
Application Deadline: Apr 9, 2018
Sponsors: Administration for Children and Families, Administration for Native Americans, U.S. Department of Health and Human Services
Samara Fund Grants
Provides funding for projects or organizations that serve the LGBTQ community or support HIV/AIDS services or prevention at the grassroots level in Vermont. In 2018, one of the priority service areas is rural areas outside of Chittenden County.
Geographic coverage: Vermont
Application Deadline: Apr 12, 2018
Sponsor: Vermont Community Foundation
RWHC Rural Health Ambassador Award
The Rural Health Ambassador Award recognizes employees at member hospitals who have gone above the call of duty in promoting their respective organizations and made significant contributions to rural healthcare in general.
Geographic coverage: Wisconsin
Application Deadline: Apr 16, 2018
Sponsor: Rural Wisconsin Health Cooperative
Meyer Memorial Trust Grants
Grants to organizations in Oregon to support efforts to advance equity in the areas of building community, equitable education, healthy environment, and housing opportunities.
Geographic coverage: Oregon
Application Deadline: Apr 18, 2018
Sponsor: Meyer Memorial Trust
Tribal Public Health Capacity Building and Quality Improvement Umbrella Cooperative Agreements
Funding to strengthen the infrastructure of tribal public health systems by strengthening leadership and workforce, improving access to tribal-specific data, adapting evidence-informed programs, and improving policies and practices to increase sustainability.
Geographic coverage: Nationwide
Letter of Intent (Optional): Mar 30, 2018
Application Deadline: Apr 24, 2018
Sponsors: Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, U.S. Department of Health and Human Services
Community Health Care Awards of Excellence
Recognizes board members, clinicians, administrators, and public officials that exemplify excellence in community healthcare and contribute to the health center mission.
Geographic coverage: Nationwide
Application Deadline: Apr 27, 2018
Sponsor: National Association of Community Health Centers
Rural Colorado Primary Care Leaders Program and Scholarship
A full scholarship to participate in a program that includes face to face sessions, executive coaching, and virtual learning designed to create a network of Colorado rural primary care providers equipped to attain a more equitable and effective healthcare delivery system for their patients.
Geographic coverage: Colorado
Application Deadline: May 7, 2018
Sponsors: Center for Creative Leadership, Colorado Health Foundation, Colorado Rural Health Center
Montana Healthcare Foundation Grants
Awards funding for projects and programs in Montana that focus on behavioral health, American Indian health, and partnerships that will lead to better health.
Geographic coverage: Montana
Application Deadline: Jun 15, 2018
Sponsor: Montana Healthcare Foundation
Baptist Healing Trust Grants
Offers funding to nonprofit organizations providing healthcare services to vulnerable populations or advocating for quality healthcare for vulnerable populations in Middle Tennessee.
Geographic coverage: 40 counties in Tennessee
Letter of Intent (Required): Jun 20, 2018
Application Deadline: Jul 25, 2018
Sponsor: Baptist Healing Trust