Skip to main content
Rural Health Information Hub

PCMH Standards and Capacities

The National Committee for Quality Assurance (NCQA) has established a model for patient-centered medical home (PCMH) recognition. Practices seeking to earn PCMH recognition must meet standards and guidelines set forth by NCQA. Information regarding the redesigned PCMH recognition process is available from NCQA.

Other PCMH recognition and accreditation programs are available from:

In addition, some states have a state-developed or state recognized process for PCMHs.

Resources to Learn More

NCQA Patient-Centered Medical Home
Provides an overview of National Committee for Quality Assurance's (NCQA) Patient-Centered Medical Home recognition program.
Organization(s): National Committee for Quality Assurance